Skip to content

About me

August 2, 2015

rgrpic

My research analyses how to overcome the most significant barriers to economic development. I am particularly interested in three of these barriers:
-Violent conflict
-The persistent effects of inequalities in wealth
-Poor economic governance

I hold a PhD in Economics from the University of Cambridge (King’s College).

I am pleased to be joining Queen Mary University of London, School of Business and Management as an Associate Professor starting this September, 2015.

I am also member of the Oxford-LSE research networks Improving Institutions for pro-poor Growth (iiG), Economics of Inequality and Poverty Analysis (EQUALITAS), director of Economic Development and Impact Evaluation (EDIE) network, and founding member of the Equity and Development Research Group (EDReG).

Previoulsy, I taught and held research positions at the University of Cambridge, the University of Oxford and the Universidad Autónoma de Barcelona.

My research has been published among others in Journal of Conflict Resolution, World Development, Journal of Development Studies, Development Policy Review, Journal of Economic Geography, Regional Science and Urban Economics, Environment and Planning C: Government and Policy, Public Money and Management.

Comments are closed.